menu icon
Sign up to receive updates of new product arrivals, specials, etc.

Chicago Cubs License Plate Clock

Chicago Cubs License Plate Clock

Item #: 060_LPC27-cclpc
Retail Price: $35.49
Your Price:
You Save Up To: 59%
1 - 2 pieces$16.00 ea.
3 + pieces$14.51 ea.
Distributors Click Here

The Chicago Cubs are an American professional baseball team in Chicago, Illinois, who are members of the National League Central division of Major League Baseball. The team plays home games at Wrigley Field on the city's North Side. The Cubs are one of two major league teams in Chicago; the other, the Chicago White Sox, are members of the American League Central division. The team was a founding member of the National League in 1876, becoming the Chicago Cubs in 1903.

In 1906, the Cubs won a Major League record 116 games, and posted a modern-era record winning percentage of .763, before losing the World Series to the Chicago White Sox by four games to two. The Cubs won back-to-back World Series championships in 1907 and 1908, becoming the first Major League team to play in three consecutive Fall Classics, and the first to win it twice. The team has appeared in seven World Series following their 1908 title, most recently in 1945. The Cubs have not won the World Series in 107 years, the longest championship drought of any major North American professional sports team, and are often referred to as the "Lovable Losers" because of this distinction. They are also known as "the North Siders". The Cubs have a major league rivalry with the St. Louis Cardinals, and an interleague rivalry with the Chicago White Sox.


  • Measures 7" x 13" and 1 1/2" deep
  • Hangs or stands
  • Quartz movement
  • Black satin finish frame
  • Requires one AA battery (not included)
  • Made in the USA